top of page
Search
  • adzrauwc19

Communication and Social Media Intern

Nina Bobo

Jakarta, Indonesia

+6287884700958


20th September 2019


Dr. Anggrita Elizabeth

Communicatios Supervisor

UN Women Indonesia Office

Jakarta, Indonesia



Dear Dr. Anggrita Elizabeth,


My name is Nino Bobo and I was delighted to learn of the available Communication and Social Media Intern at UN Women Indonesia Office posted on https://www.unwomen.org. As I have read from the company's and unit's background regarding its vision to eliminate the discrimination against women and girls and women empowerment through your website, I am very enthusiastic of the available opportunity to have an experience in that field and contribute for your company. (Tasya)


I am currently majoring Communication with a minor in Advertising. I am on my final year, so I am expected to get my degree soon. Focusing on my comprehensive experiences in communication field, I have been joining some internships emphasizing in media publication for other programs as well. Although, I have been an intern for some other programs, I still have the intention to join more and I think UN Women is offering the thing I have been looking for. I always have the interest on communications in gender issues and as a woman I think it will be such a privilege to be a part of this so that I am able to build more awareness about gender equality through media (Adzra)


Perhaps most importantly, I offer a history of proven results, as evidenced by the following media publication are contributive and ensure the visibilities of event, campaigns and key activities for example drafting articles or taking photos etc. Second, assist media outreach media inquiries, monitorinand maintaining press clippings of print and online media when UN Women is mentioned. Third, I can create, produce or support the production visual assets because I’ve learned from where I gratuated, University Gadjah Mada. And monitor the social media for questions and comments and flag the to the Advocacy and Communication Officer. Last, I speak five languages whic are French, English, Arabic, Chinese, Deutch. (Harumi)


After I have reviewed the job description and applying for this position, I have always been eager and looking forward to experience working and contributing for the department of Public Information and Conference Management in the UN Women office, to execute my responsibilities such as writing press releases and responding to media inquiries about the UN, building and maintaining contacts with the media, planning local and global public relations through media strategies, and to create audio-visual communication strategies. I have confidence that my experiences, skills, and knowledge in the field of communication, would highly fit your current needs and would bring great benefits and usefulness for UN Women. (Sabrina)


Thank you for your time and attention in reading my cover letter. I am really grateful for your patience and understanding on my humble explanations. However, if I succeed in getting your positive feedback I will try my best to reach all learning objectives and expectations to improve my communication skills in advocating gender equality and women’s empowerment. I apologize if my letter contains some elements that you may deem as inaccurate. But, please do consider that I am not an expert at this yet and will work very hard to reach expertise in UN Women’s line of work issues. (Joseph)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Expect the Unexpected

Sometimes in life, we can not always get what we wanted. Our arrow does not always get into the right target that we have set, but life goes on. There are always rooms and new pages to make up our mis

Through Struggle

Starting a new chapter of our life in university might be hard for most people. Especially when we are talking about adapting to some new things in an entirely new environment. Such as the weather, so

Getting Inside the Mind of Roby Muhammad

Roby Muhammad, a very successful entrepreneur and research, was born on 17 May 1975 in Bandung, West Java. Roby is the youngest of four siblings from Prof. Dr. Wahyu Karhiwikarta and Dr. Hanariah W

bottom of page